11th NUTS of SAARC conference & 1st Nepal Transplantation Society

SAARC denotes South Asian Association for Regional Cooperation and traditionally it was of 7 countries of the region namely Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan and Sri Lanka. More recently, Afghanistan and Myanmar have also been incorporated into this regional grouping.

This association is useful to strengthen ties between neighbors, in very many areas of co-operation. For example education and training, health, trade and finance and political co-operation.

The nephrologists, urologists and transplant surgeons of the SAARC countries formed an association in 1995 to the very purpose designed for exchange of scientific information and improving fellowship between likeminded medical specialists working on health prevention and health care aimed at reducing the renal morbidity in the region.

We therefore welcome you to our site and invite you to make the best use of the facilities and links are provided.

We like to hear your feedback so feel free to send us a note on our provided email facility, telling us how we could improve the web site, what information you would like to see and let us know if there is anything relevant in the region we can include

NUTS of SAARC Executive Committee
( 2013 - 2015 )

President Dr. Sunil Shroff
Vice President Dr. K.L.Gupta
Secretary Dr. N. Gopalakrishnan
Treasurer Dr. N. Gopalakrishnan
President Elect : Dr. S.A. Jaffar Naqvi

Prof. Rezvi Sheriff

Manager / CEO

NUTS of SAARC Secretariat

Inaugurated on 13th October 2009 by Hon. Nimal Siripala de Silva, Minister of Health and Nutrition, Sri

Prof. Rezvi Sheriff
Manager / CEO
NUTS of SAARC Secretariat